

COMMITTEE MEETING FOLLOW-UP



ATLANTA REGIONAL WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD NEXTGEN COMMITTEE

August 17, 2022 2-Day Summary

Members Present

Ms. Brenda Beverly Ms. Mandy Chapman Mr. Chris Moder Ms. Angelia O'Neal - Chair Mr. Trey Ragsdale Ms. Stephanie Rooks

Members Absent

Mr. Eddie Barnett Mr. Charlton Bivins Ms. Juli Gilyard Mr. Robert Hughes Ms. Rosalind Brooks Ms. Amanda Bryant Ms. Liz Campbell

Ms. Angela Myers-Jenkins Ms. Dorothy Herzberg Ms. Myndi Kuhlmann Ms. Rossany Rios

<u>Guests</u>

Ms. Deborah Anglin - HEARTS Ms. Sonia Carruthers - Cherokee Focus Mr. Jacinto Hall - CPACS Ms. Deja Johnson - POC Ms. Mellie Napolitano - TCSG Ms. Kathi Korczk-Schaefer - Cherokee FOCUS

ARC Staff

Mr. Haydn Brathwaite – ARWDB Finance Ms. Candice Coppin - NextGen Program Ms. Denise Dixon - NextGen Program Mr. Robert LeBeau ARWDB Manager Ms. Marsharee O'Connor - NextGen Program Ms. Brittney Oquendo - NextGen Program

The meeting was held at Atlanta Regional Commission

Ms. Angelia O'Neil called the meeting to order at 12:17 p.m.

Updates on PY2022 Program Funding, PY2021 NextGen Performance, Special Projects, and NextGen Committee Operational Guidance. Updates by NextGen Service Providers and discussion of NextGen Committee orientation and meeting schedule.

Meeting adjourned at 2:07 p.m.

atlantaregional.org