

ARC COMMITTEE MEETING FOLLOW-UP

ATLANTA REGIONAL WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

October 27, 2021, Meeting Notes

Members Present

Ms. Sonia Carruthers
Ms. Mandy Chapman
Mr. Kent Mason
Mr. Eric Dial
Ms. Angela O'Neal
Mr. Robert Duffield
Ms. Stephanie Rooks
Ms. Margie Ensley
Mr. Stephen Schultheis
Mr. Randy Hayes
Mr. Richard Sylvia
Ms. Lee Hunter
Mr. James Jackson

Members Absent

Mr. Adam Forrand Mr. Trey Ragsdale Mr. Joseph Henning Ms. Liz Campbell

Quorum met: 15 of 19 members present

Guests

Mr. Julius Allen, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Ms. Deborah Battle, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Mr. Haydn Brathwaite, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Mr. Henry Charlot, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Ms. Carlethia Collier, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Ms. Lisa Davis, Atlanta Regional Commission - WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Ms. Christine Grisby, Equus Works

Ms. Lynn Hamilton, Equus Works

Mr. John Hammond, Atlanta Regional Commission – Center for Community Services

Ms. Dorothy Herzberg, Manager, Career Resource Center – Clayton

Ms. Phyllis Jackson, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Mr. Rob LeBeau, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Ms. Erica Lewis, Atlanta Regional Commission – Center for Community Services

Ms. Cheryl Mayerik, Atlanta Regional Commission - Center for Strategic Relations

Ms. Marsharee O'Connor, Atlanta Regional Commission - WorkSource Atlanta Regional

Ms. Aixa Pascual, Atlanta Regional Commission - Center for Strategic Relations

Ms. Elizabeth Sanford, Atlanta Regional Commission – Center for Strategic Relations Ms. Suzette Truitt, Atlanta Regional Commission – WorkSource Atlanta Regional

ARWDB Board Co-Chair, Randy Hayes, called the Board Meeting to order at 10:30 a.m.

.....

There were no requests for public comment.

1. Robert Duffield made the following motion:

MOTION: To approve the minutes of the May 26, 2021, ARWDB meeting.

The motion was seconded by Stephen Schultheis and unanimously approved.

2. The ARWDB Executive Committee made the follow motion:

MOTION: To confirm the 2022 meeting dates

The dates were unanimously approved.

3. Business Services Committee made the following motion:

MOTION: To approve the wage rate for work-based learning programs.

The motion was unanimously approved.

4. NextGen Committee made the following motions:

MOTION: To approve the following NextGen (Youth) Policy Updates:

Additional Assistance Policy NGPP 01-04

The motion was unanimously approved.

High Poverty Area Policy NGPP 02-03

The motion was unanimously approved.

Supportive Services Policy NGPP 03-04

The motion was unanimously approved.

• Incentive Policy NGPP 04-02

The motion was unanimously approved.

• Work Experience Policy NGPP 05-02

The motion was unanimously approved (Sonia Carruthers abstained due to conflict of interest).

5. The ARWDB Executive Committee made the following motion:

MOTION: To elect the four ARWDB Committee Chairs to the Executive Committee (James Jackson, Stephen Schultheis, Lee Hunter, Trey Ragsdale).

The motion was unanimously approved.

6. The ARWDB Executive Committee made the following motion:

MOTION: To elect Lee Hunter as the ARWDB Vice Chair.

The motion was unanimously approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

NEXT ARWDB MEETING: December 15, 2021, Location: TBD